18th Gibside Fruit Bowl

Thanks to each and every runner, volunteer, and supporter, at Gibside yesterday. You all played your part in another successful Fruit Bowl Trail Race.


The race was won by Dominic Munnelly of Tyne Bridge Harriers,with a chip time of 40:52. 2nd place went to Martin Barwood of Chichester Runners, with a time of 41:15, and Michael Barker of Sunderland Harriers was 3rd, with a time of 41:26.

First lady was Jane Hodgson of Morpeth Harriers, with a time of 46:21. 2nd place went to Elaine Lesley of Jarrow & Hebburn AC, in a time of 49:32, and Hannah Shillitoe of Heaton Harriers was 3rd, with a time of 49:55.

Thanks must also go to

  • Our co-hosts, The National Trust
  • The Race Officials
  • Northumbrian Water
  • Start Fitness
  • Results Base
  • The Red Cross
  • Mother Nature (for the magnificent rainbow that was on show all morning



Full results are available here

Leave a Reply